Seat Ateca SUV Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok just ordered the 1.4 tsi excellence dsg in the 150ps, how are people finding it in power, acceleration overtaking power etc as mines 17 weeks til it arrives and no dealer had a 1.4tsi dsg I could test drive

·
Registered
1,710 Posts
I have been driving with the 1.4 engine for nearly 4 years, previously in a Leon. It's one of the best engines I have driven with tremendous low down torque for a small petrol engine. If you are prepared to give it some welly occasionally it will surprise you.

My advice would be to try a Leon i.4 as there is very little difference in the performance and you will get a feel for what to expect when you get your Ateca.

·
Registered
162 Posts
I tried a 1.4 TSI in a Leon and was impressed by the power, silence and refinement. I come from a 2.0 TDI 136 HP

·
Registered
16 Posts
I agree with Fred99. I've been driving this engine for 8 years (Golf V & VI) and I am very pleased with it. Good acceleration from standstill and lots of pull for overtaking while reasonable on consumption. I also ordered a 1.4 TSI, even though the only engine available for a test drive was the 2.0 Diesel (190).

·
Registered
579 Posts