Seat Ateca SUV Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. Ordered the above on 2nd May. Extras limited to Double Boot & Spare Wheel due to budgetary constraints. Dealer order form seems to have added 19 inch wheels and heated front screen, although I did not specify these. £22.9k all in - ouch!

Live near Glasgow but bought from an Invesness dealer as they seemed to have the biggest discount on CarWow.

Had agreed to buy a nearly new SE in blue at £18.6k. Dealer has said it was an ex-demo with but on inspection it turned out to be pre-owned, mucky and with a damaged bumper.

Due to the long lead in time I am stuck with the annual summer trip to France in my aging mondeo. Am assuming I'll get the new car in August/September.

I am suffering a few twinges of buyers remorse. Firstly, did I need to spec an SE Tech, if the sat nav is not likely to get regular upgrades and the android link makes it superfluous. Secondly, I am a lazy driver and like automatics but have read a negative review about the petrol engine and automatic gearbox combo.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Hi there. I had a some doubts for a while with my choice, even looking at passing mazda cx5s thinking had i maybe made a mistake, but after reading lots of posts on here I feel more confident in my decision. Hopefully your buyers remorse will soon disappear.

My current car's only mod con is Bluetooth so anything my ateca will have will be a massive upgrade :lol: I'm sure there are several people on here that will help with your tech queries.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Sacadoh said:
Live near Glasgow but bought from an Invesness dealer as they seemed to have the biggest discount on CarWow.
Snap! I'm in Glasgow too and ordered from Inverness. I ordered on 24th April and still waiting for any information on build week.

P.S. Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
778 Posts
Sacadoh said: