Seat Ateca SUV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I stumbled across this site having just ordered an Ateca today. So glad I did on both fronts. Hoping to learn and share experiences. Sadly I am complete novice so may need your help if that's ok :D .

I didn't order a heated windscreen is there anyway that can be fitted after purchasing? also any idea whats the best way to use an iPhone for sat nav purposes through the Ateca without incurring massive roaming charges as I travel to the UK a good bit?

finally and currently the biggest worry is that I just picked up a thule 700 alpine touring roof box but looks massive in length (230cm). Any tips on whether this will be ok on the Ateca roof and the other queries would be greatly appreciated as I have googled all without success.

Best regards

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Hi

I was in your neck if the woods last weekend .... well the airport at least lol

Heated windscreen - doubt can add after but ring dealer Monday and they can add to order I suspect

Other two bits I've no idea sorru

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Saggy

I hope you weren't here during the Stormy weather, which wasn't great for flying in. Doubt you were flying over here to buy a car!! An Ateca, petrol, excellence, with full link, metallic paint and 19 inch wheels costs almost 35k.

Queries - Dealer says to get one with that spec (heater windscreen) will take weeks and my previous car has a few issues and no tax after next week so hands our tied. I will give him a shout regarding the other bits.

Thanks a million.

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Morning

ah ok, a bit of a B that a windscreen would hold it up :eek: