Seat Ateca SUV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
290 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just don't get these?

Can anybody explain what they do, are they qorth it or not?

I have yet to discover if a new car needs anything of these for x years.... had assumed it needed nothing for one year - or does first year service come free?

Bear in mind that I am new to car ownership (bicycle and old vw camper which been off road for 3 years)

Thanks

·
Banned
2,739 Posts
Modern cars don't need the 600 mile first service like they use too and service intervals extended to every two years. Technically it needs nothing till then but if you cherish your vehicle like the camper van you may well decide two year services are far too long. Honest John thinks it's daft to have them serviced every two years and should be done annually. PCPers probably aren't so bothered and pay up for the second year, change in the third year.

I was going to buy in advance the service plan and get it done annually but since they miss built my car less the wireless charger they gave me that back in return. Cost effective to buy that in advance. Long term once the warranty runs out booked Seat services online provide annual European breakdown recovery so that's a good one. Vehicle recovered to the Seat garage of your choice not 10 miles to the nearest as some cheaper recovery services.

Warranty extension is another one. They are a bit sharp with this, once you take delivery you can't extend the warranty until the free period is up when it will cost more. Given the chaos I had on pick up day that one slipped so something to think about before delivery day. They refused to budge on that. I think it may even be on the day the order is placed. Something they don't like to offer even thou it's available to purchase. I know some people here bought it.

·
Registered
290 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Tell - that helps a lot.