New to this..

All Seat Ateca related discussions
melissa1709

New to this..

Post by melissa1709 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:43 am

Hi all!

I am new to the ateca forums but have been reading topics over the last week or so and thought I'd join in :)

So I ordered the Ateca SE Tech 1.0 in white Saturday 11th Feb. Currently have an Ibiza and fancied something bigger! I was very lucky as I'd been to a few dealerships who were all quoting me June delivery.. However I managed to get my hands on a cancelled order which was apparently already at the dock waiting to be shipped! (It was the exact one I would have gone for, too) :)

Just had confirmation today that it's on the ship on its way to the UK but to bear in mind it wil need to be transported to the dealer once it arrives. Does anyone know how long it will take to get to the UK and then how long before it gets to the dealer?

I am very excited but concerned I may miss out on registration before the Tax changes!!

Also - how is everyone finding their new Atecas? I have never driven a big car before!

Thanks all!

Golfmk56

Re: New to this..

Post by Golfmk56 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:02 am

Hi.

Seems like you've been given two conficting reports:

1: Ordered 11th Feb, cancelled order awaiting at dock ready to be shipped
2: 20th Mar, it's on the ship

Wouldn't have thought the car spent 5wks at the docks. Assuming the lastest info is true and your car is currently in the middle of the North Sea, then on average it should be another week or so - it's borderline for the change in tax duties.

If I were you I'd contact my dealer and ask them to do everything they can so the car will be registered by end of this month otherwise you'll pay over £400 extra in taxes over the next 3 years.

melissa1709

Post by melissa1709 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:13 am

Thank you for your reply, totally a mistake on my part there, i ordered on 11th March.