Seat maintenance and servicing plans

All Seat Ateca related discussions
missy

Seat maintenance and servicing plans

Post by missy » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:04 am

I just don't get these?

Can anybody explain what they do, are they qorth it or not?

I have yet to discover if a new car needs anything of these for x years.... had assumed it needed nothing for one year - or does first year service come free?

Bear in mind that I am new to car ownership (bicycle and old vw camper which been off road for 3 years)

Thanks
Seat SE 1.4 Tech, petrol, manual, in Nevada white, front camera, spare tyre and towbar. Also winter pack :)

Unconfirmed Build date was Wk '19', then 31,38, then 31. Now confirmed Wk 22

Tell

Re: Seat maintenance and servicing plans

Post by Tell » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:47 am

Modern cars don't need the 600 mile first service like they use too and service intervals extended to every two years. Technically it needs nothing till then but if you cherish your vehicle like the camper van you may well decide two year services are far too long. Honest John thinks it's daft to have them serviced every two years and should be done annually. PCPers probably aren't so bothered and pay up for the second year, change in the third year.

I was going to buy in advance the service plan and get it done annually but since they miss built my car less the wireless charger they gave me that back in return. Cost effective to buy that in advance. Long term once the warranty runs out booked Seat services online provide annual European breakdown recovery so that's a good one. Vehicle recovered to the Seat garage of your choice not 10 miles to the nearest as some cheaper recovery services.