Caravan

All Seat Ateca related discussions
zippy

Caravan

Post by zippy » Fri Nov 09, 2018 1:54 pm

Does anyone here tow a caravan or trailor with their Ateca?

Probably will be buying car soon...so how does it tow?

On paper it seems it will have no problem.

Zippy 8-)

tindle8topcliffe

Re: Caravan

Post by tindle8topcliffe » Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:42 pm

I have a 6 month old 1.4 tsi petrol manual. Kerbweight 1349 kgs. I tow a sprite alpine 2 berth. Fully loaded max 1170 kgs. The caravan is slightly above the 85% rule for stability but I have been towing for 30 years. The ateca is a great tow car but easily can exceed the 60 mile per hour speed limit if you don’t keep an eye on the speedo. Quick to get away from a standing position. Very much depends on what model ateca you have and what caravan you tow. Be very careful you only tow within the 85% rule otherwise you may have an unstable van. Check out the web site for the caravan and Motorhome Club site. All you need to know about towing if this is the first time, if you are an expert then you should never have any trouble matching an ateca to a caravan. All said I agree that my ateca is a great tow car.
Lava blue manual 1.4 tsi FR. One engine, 6 wheels, four doors, a back door, disco lighting, cinema screen on dash board, hook at the back for additional passenger to hang onto. Picked up 1st March 2018 from dealer

tindle8topcliffe

Post by tindle8topcliffe » Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:49 pm

Should mention the car s a 150 ps.. I have some pictures on this site to refer to. See my user tindle8topcliffe
Lava blue manual 1.4 tsi FR. One engine, 6 wheels, four doors, a back door, disco lighting, cinema screen on dash board, hook at the back for additional passenger to hang onto. Picked up 1st March 2018 from dealer

Flakmunky

Post by Flakmunky » Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:45 pm