Reverse activated kerb view on passenger mirror

All Seat Ateca related discussions
Skippyfuzz

Reverse activated kerb view on passenger mirror

Post by Skippyfuzz » Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:31 pm

Hi all
Im fairly new to SEAT, having bought my Ateca in August 18.
Prior to that I had 8 VW's and they all had a feature that adjusted the passenger mirror when reverse gear was selected.
Its a really useful feature that i assumed all VW group cars would have, but its missing from my Xcellence and I cant seem to find any way to activate it in the menus. My dealer also had a look but said it wasnt an option.
Does anyone have an ateca with this feature?
Im wondering if it might be possible to enable with VAGCOM?
Many thanks

Rob

galwegian

Re: Reverse activated kerb view on passenger mirror

Post by galwegian » Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:34 pm

Can be activated easily via VAG COM or OBDEleven.

Fred99

Post by Fred99 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 10:32 pm

It was disabled on the Leon for a time. The problem was that it did not return to exactly the same position. I think that was solved so it should not be a problem on the Ateca. They do some odd things with these options, why, for instance, does the Ateca with LED lights not have the cornering lights function? Again, that can easily be changed.
1.4TSI DSG Xcellence delivered 2/3/17 after 6 months wait. Brilliant Silver. 18" machined alloys. Park Assist. 360º cameras. Power boot. All driver assists. Alcantara. SEAT sound.

Etchings

Post by Etchings » Sat Jan 05, 2019 11:29 pm

Fred99 wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 10:32 pm
It was disabled on the Leon for a time. The problem was that it did not return to exactly the same position. I think that was solved so it should not be a problem on the Ateca. They do some odd things with these options, why, for instance, does the Ateca with LED lights not have the cornering lights function? Again, that can easily be changed.