The full link system

All Seat Ateca related discussions
FrAteca
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:06 pm
Contact:

The full link system

Post by FrAteca » Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:14 pm

Hi So has my ateca for 4 weeks now.. I have been using android auto and it has been great since past few days were it will just not connect anymore

reinstalled it
tried new cable

nothing works

mirror link works fine

absolutely pissed off with it as it was used for my spotify and allowed me to go through my music without touching my phone

what do you guys use? is every using android auto or are there alternatives that allow you to control spotify via full link

have been trolling through google and cant find a suitable option that is compatible with the ateca :evil:


User avatar
Ghiggz
Posts: 536
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: The Diff, Wales, UK.

Re: The full link system

Post by Ghiggz » Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:31 pm

mine was doing the same but opposite, AA was ok but ML would never connect...
I had to do a factory reset on my phone (for another reason) and it all worked for both after that..
think its a handset firmware bug??
Silver Ateca SE 1.6tdi


FrAteca
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:06 pm
Contact:

Re: The full link system

Post by FrAteca » Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:33 pm

Yh already have reset that ain't helped.

Really annoying issue. The full link system ain't as enjoyable and easy as they made out to be. I have been having a nightmare with it.

mirror link is not consistent for me. So gave up on it.


User avatar
Ghiggz
Posts: 536
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: The Diff, Wales, UK.

Re: The full link system

Post by Ghiggz » Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:21 pm

yeah ML is pants really, only the Seat drive app was even half decent and then they updated that so it didnt run while moving which rendered it pointless.. I only ever use AA now, and that's only for google maps/Waze and for hands free whatsapp...
Silver Ateca SE 1.6tdi


FrAteca
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:06 pm
Contact:

Re: The full link system

Post by FrAteca » Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:24 pm

lucky you your AA is working..is there no alternative which is spotify compatible?


User avatar
Ghiggz
Posts: 536
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: The Diff, Wales, UK.

Re: The full link system

Post by Ghiggz » Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:29 pm

have you tried a factory reset of the head unit too??
Silver Ateca SE 1.6tdi


FrAteca
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:06 pm
Contact:

Re: The full link system

Post by FrAteca » Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:50 pm

Ghiggz wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:29 pm
have you tried a factory reset of the head unit too??
literally had it 4 weeks. would be pissed needs a reset already just to get AA to work.


Flakmunky
Posts: 257
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:28 pm

Re: The full link system

Post by Flakmunky » Sat Feb 02, 2019 7:38 am

Never had an issue - what handset are you using? Are you running a custom ROM? Latest updates, etc? Have you updated your phone?

The only issue I have ever had was when beta testing Pie on my S9+ and streaming stopped working but was fixed quickly. The final Pie release is more stable than Oreo...
Xcellence 2.0 TDI 190 DSG 4Drive in Lava Blue with:
Digital Cockpit, Top View, Park Assist & Advanced Comfort & Driving Pack Plus 2


SCBomorse
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 2:41 pm

Re: The full link system

Post by SCBomorse » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:13 pm

Mine sometimes refuses to connect to my phone. I've disabled AA on my phone and restarted it and to no avail. In the end I switched my cable from USB1 to USB2 and it worked straightaway. Then unplugged it and put it back into USB1 and it's fine again.
Ateca 1.6tdi Xcellence Lux DSG in Samoa Orange 8-)


FrAteca
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:06 pm
Contact:

Re: The full link system

Post by FrAteca » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:58 pm

SCBomorse wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:13 pm
Mine sometimes refuses to connect to my phone. I've disabled AA on my phone and restarted it and to no avail. In the end I switched my cable from USB1 to USB2 and it worked straightaway. Then unplugged it and put it back into USB1 and it's fine again.
wish that worked for me. i even went out and brought a genuine Samsung cable. but nothing. i may try reset the unit and then try


Post Reply

Return to “Main Seat Ateca chat”